New Big Big Train Releases Announced

merchants of light bbt
One of two new BBT releases coming July 27, 2018.

According to Louder (formerly Teamrock), Big Big Train will be releasing a single as well as a live album on July 27 of this year.  Interestingly, Tim Bowness will appear on one track as well.

Burning Shed and The Merch Desk are each offering pre-orders of the various BBT releases.

According to Burning Shed, the single (or EP), SWAN HUNTER, will feature the following songs:

  • Swan Hunter (radio edit)
  • Swan Hunter (2018 remix)
  • Swan Hunter (live at Cadogan Hall, London, October 2017)
  • Seen Better Days (the brass band’s final piece, featuring Tim Bowness)
  • Summer’s Lease (live at Real World Studios, April 2017)
Again, according to Burning Shed, the live album, MERCHANTS OF LIGHT, will including the following:
  • Folklore Overture
  • Folklore
  • Brave Captain
  • Last Train
  • London Plane
  • Meadowland
  • A Mead Hall in Winter
  • Experimental Gentlemen part two
  • Swan Hunter
  • Judas Unrepentant
  • The Transit of Venus Across the Sun
  • East Coast Racer
  • Telling the Bees
  • Victorian Brickwork
  • Drums and Brass
  • Wassail
MERCHANTS OF LIGHT will be available as 1) a cd boxset; or 2) vinyl box set (with high-res download).