John Wesley Announces New Album

From John Wesley’s website:

My new album, ‘a way you’ll never be’ is scheduled for release on October 7, 2016 on InsideOut Music!

’a way you’ll never be’ was fairly big step for me in that I have worked extremely hard at bringing the two sides of my writing together: the “acoustic singer songwriter” and the “electric heavy guitar” elements. This album is most certainly the set of songs that has successfully combined my introspective lyrics with the aggressive type of guitar playing and writing that I love.

The album will feature Mark Prator on drums & percussion, and Sean Malone (Cynic) on Bass. The themes of the lyrics, the melodies, and the playing make these my favourite, most cohesive and adventurous set of tracks to date. Stylistically the songs revisit some of the guitar music of the 70’s that grabbed me and made me want to be a guitarist. Sonically I combined those 70’s big guitar tones with the modern sounds available to us as guitarists today.

Details on the pre-sale, formats, and availability will be released soon!

In support of the album, I will head out as support to Marillion and Steven Wilson in the US & Canada tours on the dates below:

With Marillion:

  • Friday 21 October 2016 – The Regency Ballroom San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Saturday 22 October 2016 – Saban Theater Beverly Hills Beverly Hills, CA, USA
  • Tuesday 25 October 2016 – Paramount Theatre Denver, CO, USA
  • Thursday 27 October 2016 – Vic Theatre Chicago, IL, USA
  • Friday 28 October 2016 – Vic Theatre Chicago, IL, USA
  • Saturday 29 October 2016 – Hard Rock Live Northfield, OH, USA
  • Monday 31 October 2016 – Danforth Music Hall Toronto, ON, Canada
  • Tuesday 1 November 2016 – Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Wednesday 2 November 2016 – L’Impérial Bell Québec, QC, Canada
  • Friday 4 November 2016 – Royale Boston Boston, MA, USA
  • Saturday 5 November 2016 – 9:30 Club Washington, DC, USA
  • Sunday 6 November 2016 – Keswick Theatre Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • Tuesday 8 November 2016 – Playstation Theater New York, NY, USA

With Steven Wilson:

  • Thursday 17 November 2016 – Center Stage Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Friday 18 November 2016 – The Plaza Live Orlando, FL, USA
  • Saturday 19 November – State Theatre Tampa, FL, USA
  • Sunday 20 November – Culture Room Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Details on each tour date are listed on my website at http://www.john-wesley.com/tour-dates/

I hope to see you at one of my shows soon!

All the best,

Thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s