Haken’s new album Vector out on Oct 26

Is it heresy for me to be enjoying Haken’s new live album — L-1VE — more than any other live album released this year, including BBT’s Merchants of Light?

In any case, I am looking forward to Haken’s forthcoming new release, and the tour with Bent Knee and Leprous, more than any other this year.


Vector will be available as a limited edition 2CD mediabook (including instrumental versions), a gatefold vinyl 2LP + CD, a standard CD jewelcase & as a digital download.

Track listing:
1. Clear
2. The Good Doctor
3. Puzzle Box
4. Veil
5. Nil By Mouth
6. Host
7. A Cell Divides

Haken are inviting fans to submit their own version of the Rorschach test ink-blot image which graces the album’s cover, and one winner’s art will be picked by the band to be etched into every vinyl copy of Vector. Submissions are open now, closing on Aug. 10, and can be sent to: drrex@hakenmusic.com

2 thoughts on “Haken’s new album Vector out on Oct 26

  1. kruekutt

    Not heresy. Nor a schism — that was Tool.

    Between this, the upcoming live King Crimson set, the Steve Hackett reissue box Broken Skies Outspread Wings , and the news that Marillion’s Clutching at Straws deluxe set comes out in November (courtesy of Lucy Jordache on Facebook), it’s been a great week for release announcements!



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s