RochaNews: The Receiver


Kscope debut “All Burn” out June 23

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Midwest symphonic dream-prog duo, The Receiver, has teamed up with to stream the band’s forthcoming album, All Burn, before it hits stores next week via Kscope. Stream All Burnexclusively at:

The band commented: “This is our first self-produced album, and we’re very excited to share it. We’ve aimed for a dreamy, lofty aesthetic, rich in synthesizer textures, with songs that flow nicely as a cohesive album, but are also able to stand on their own. We’ve drawn inspiration from classic progressive rock (Pink Floyd, Yes) as well as current alternative acts (Blonde Redhead, Mew, Radiohead). Lyrically, we’ve tried to be honest with content that focuses on the peaks and valleys of relationship, and the aftermath. We hope our fans and new listeners will find something here that resonates with them.”

All Burn can be pre-ordered now digitally at: and physically through the Kscope web-store at:

Comprised of brothers Casey (vocals, synths/keyboards, bass) and Jesse Cooper (drums & vocals), the siblings call All Burn their “best material to date which focuses on a dreamier aesthetic than our earlier work.”

All Burn is also the first self-produced Receiver album, with mixing handled by Danny Kalb (Beck, Ben Harper, Foster the People, Karen O) and mastering by Brian Lucey (Sigur Ros, The Shins, The Black Keys, Arctic Monkeys).

1. Drift

2. Transit

3. To Battle an Island

4. Collector

5. Dark Matter

6. April Blades

7. The Summit

8. Let It Dry

9. All Burn

10. How to be Young

11. These Days

Formed in 2005 at The Ohio State University, The Receiver released its debut album, Decades, in 2006 on the New York-based, Stunning Models On Display Records. The duo returned with the sophomore offering, Length of Arms, in 2009 through Vital Music Records.

The Receiver is an incredibly active touring partnership, having played throughout North America and sharing the stage with notable acts such as St. Vincent, Midlake, The Album Leaf, Mono, Dawes, Royal Canoe, Maserati, Telefon Tel Aviv, Mr. Gnome and Operators to name a few, as well as performing at 2014’s CMJ Festival in New York.

The brothers have been featured on MTV2’s “Bands on The Rise,” and have songs included on the FX Network’s series, Dirt, as well as a number of independent shorts and films.

Stay tuned for more information on The Receiver and All Burn, out next week on Kscope.

The Receiver is…

Casey Cooper – vocals, synths/keyboards, bass

Jesse Cooper – drums, vocals

The Receiver online…


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s