Synaptik Announce New Album and Re-Release of Debut


British heavy/prog metal five-piece, Synaptik from Norwich, UK recently announced the re-release of their incredibly successful debut album, The Mechanisms of Consequence as a heavier remixed album, due out on January 30th.

The Norwich men show no signs of slowing down as they are set to make a huge impact in 2017 by following it up with the release of their highly anticipated sophomore album, Justify & Reasonout March 10th

For US fans, it’s a double dose of metal as the remix album and the new album, Justify & Reason will be released as a double album directly via Divebomb Records.

The first pre-orders for this collection will be available on February 1st 2017 from the band’s website.

Synaptik describe Justify & Reason as: “A collection exhibiting real finesse, true technicality but not at the expense of neck-snapping riffs and a progressive air that’s both bracing and intimidatingly menacing.

The UK and US version of Justify & Reason come with different artworks, as seen below.

UK Edition of the album
US Edition of the album

Both UK and US editions have the same track listing. However the US version has the remix album as a bonus disc.

Justify & Reason Track Listing:

1. The Incredible Machine
2. Human / Inhuman
3. Conscience
4. White Circles
5. Esc Ctrl
6. A Man Dies
7. As I Am As I Was
8. I Am The Ghost (intro)
9. Your Cold Dead Trace

Synaptik has released the first single off of the Justify & Reason album. The video for the song “Esc Ctrl” can be seen below.

Justify & Reason will be released physically March 10th 2017 via Snakes On Fire Records (UK), Divebomb Records (US).

Synaptik online:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s